Guitar help?

Play guitar? Don't know tabs? We can help you out right here.
Name
Bunkface
First name: Dave
Instrument 2: Bass
Instrument 3: Drums

Guitar help?

Post by Name »

Okay so i've been playing guitar for a few months now and all i own is a green Stagestar Ibanez. My father agreed to getting me a new guitar for Christmas and i'm not sure what would be good for me and my band. We play mostly metal/punk/post-hardcore so i need a guitar that sounds good distorted. I was thinking of the Deryck Fender xD (i would prefer Tele's or Strat's)

P.S. IM TRYING TO STAY AWAY FROM EPIPHONES AND SQUIRE'S!
Nic
Administrator
Administrator
First name: Nic

Re: Guitar help?

Post by Nic »

You want a guitar with humbuckers. Deryck's signature tele is actually a Squire. So if you wan't to stay away from those then I wouldn't get it. It really depends on how much you would like to spend.
Name
Bunkface

Post by Name »

Nic wrote:You want a guitar with humbuckers. Deryck's signature tele is actually a Squire. So if you wan't to stay away from those then I wouldn't get it. It really depends on how much you would like to spend.
My price range is up to 400$

and damn i love the design of Derycks signature but i hate the quality of squires
Nic
Administrator
Administrator

Post by Nic »

Name wrote:
Nic wrote:You want a guitar with humbuckers. Deryck's signature tele is actually a Squire. So if you wan't to stay away from those then I wouldn't get it. It really depends on how much you would like to spend.

and damn i love the design of Derycks signature but i hate the quality of squires
Don't worry man. The squire is based off of Deryck's FENDER '72 Telecaster Deluxe Reissue.

Click to view the fullsize image.http://www.fender.com/themes/products/i ... 306_md.jpg[/imgwidth]