what are some good pick ups?

Play guitar? Don't know tabs? We can help you out right here.
I'm A Cunt [*banned*]
Resident Skumfuk
First name: Charley
Instrument 1: Guitar

what are some good pick ups?

Post by I'm A Cunt [*banned*] »

i've been playing guitar for about 7 years now, I'm decent. but by this time i still don't know much about amp to amp selection, what pick ups are good and what-not. I'm coming into some money soon, i have to cheap-ish guitars. a Squier hollow body tele (which has great sound, but the thing is its a junior, but it still has the best sound) and the white deryck whibley signature. I don't like the sound of the deryck whibley sig, what pick ups are good (not SUPER expensive) and sound good for music like sum 41 and such? Also, got any suggestions on amps? (again not TOO much, i know amps aren't cheap but.. you know)
Resident Skumfuk
All Killer No Filler

Re: what are some good pick ups?

Post by Resident Skumfuk »

I'd recommend either DiMarzio single coil pickups or Gibson humbucking pickups, if you're shopping in the $50-$100 range... or Seymour duncan's, but they are a little pricier, like $150ish i think. Honestly, I would go to the guitarcenter.com website, browse their pickups and read lots and lots of reviews. The reviews can tell you the pro's and con's, and what type of music the pickups are good for. As far as amps, what are you willing to spend and how loud do you want it? loll.
Jake-41
Underclass Hero
First name: Jake!

Post by Jake-41 »

www.seymourduncan.com

Dude, whatever you need this is the place. I got my JB bridge pickup for 35 dollars, in which, would normally cost 90. Also, i only play through a 15g fender amp. About 70 bucks new. I like it.

No complaints here about the JB, but if you bought me an EMG 85 like Zakk Wylde/James Hetfield uses, then maybe we could trade. : D
Jake
Administrator
Administrator
First name: Jake :O
Twitter: broughjc

Post by Jake »