Billy Talent covers Sum 41!
posted by TomiT14 on Mon Aug 13, 2018 8:24 am
Billy Talent played two Sum 41 covers on Saturday at their show in Toronto, with special guests Cone and Dave joining them on stage! Check out The Hell Song and Still Waiting!

TNS Live Chats with Dave and Cone!
posted by TomiT14 on Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:21 pm

Click to view the fullsize image.

Hey fellow superfans!

TNS turned 10 last year, but we didn't celebrate it the way it deserved. To make up for it, we decided to do something special this year, so we're bringing back TNS Live Chats after 3-year hiatus!

First up will be the first live chat ever with Dave Brownsound! The chat will take place on Sunday, April 8th at 12 PM EDT / 6 PM CET.
Less than a week later, we'll get to talk with Cone on Friday, April 13th at 1 PM EDT / 7 PM CET.

EDT = East Coast Time (New York, Toronto)
CET = Central Europe Time (Paris, Berlin)
Check for the correct time for your time zone!


1. Go to this link at the start time.
2. Choose a username (don't use "Cone" or such to avoid confusing others)
3. Use BLACK as your color. Don't use any other colors.
4. Enter the password: tns41cone
5. Click "Enter room"
6. After entering the chat, click "Join Chat" at the bottom of the page.
7. Start talking!


Be respectful and patient. If there are a lot of questions asked, it may take a while before yours is answered. Let's have fun!
TNS Interview with Deryck (2018)
posted by TomiT14 on Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:59 pm

Click to view the fullsize image.

What's going on with Sum 41 these days? Deryck was kind enough to answer a few questions for us. Hope you like it. :happy:


You announced an anniversary tour for Does This Look Infected?, starting in a month. This is the second time you’ll celebrate the album by playing the record front to back. What makes this album so special to you, after all these years?

Well it’s not that it’s special to me really. In fact there’s a lot I don’t like about it. Mostly to do with sound though. But it seems to be special to the fans so that’s really what’s important. Not what I think could’ve have been better sonically.

Getting the chance to hear No Brains as a five-piece is a dream come true for all the superfans. Any plans to bring the tour to Europe this time around?

We would’ve loved to have taken this all over the world but also have to make a new record at the same time. So maybe on another anniversary we can take it to other countries.

Have you considered any anniversary tours for any other albums? Underclass Hero had its 10th birthday last year, while Chuck is turning 15 next year. ;)

We don’t really think about the anniversaries too much. They just sort of happen without us realizing until fans start mentioning it.


You released two great videos taking us through the tracks of Walking Disaster and Underclass Hero with such great in-depth details. Will there be any more songs covered in the future (from Underclass or other albums)?

Yes. They take a bit of time to do. But I would like to keep doing more from all the albums.


It’s been over a year since 13 Voices came out. How do you feel about it now? Are you proud what you achieved, or is there something you would’ve done differently? How do you feel about the reception it got, from reviews and fan reactions?

I feel great about it. It was the best I could’ve done coming out of the hospital and everything that I was going through. I don’t read any reviews ever, but from what I hear and saw from the crowd it did very well.


You announced that the writing process for the new album has officially started. How far are you at the process? Do you already know in which direction the next album will take us? Any working titles you’d like to share?

All still too early to say much. I have a lot of ideas that I’m going through right now. I can say that it will definitely be a rock album. As you probably know I hate pop music and have no plans trying to “fit in” with whatever is being played on radio right now. It’s safe to say it will be a continuation of where we’re at right now. Heavy stuff, fast stuff. And probably a couple mellow things as well. But all rock music.


On your Sumback tour last year, the show in Paris was recorded for a DVD. You’ve told us that it would be a part of a documentary release. Can you tell us anything about that project? When would we expect to get our hands on it?

That is something that is in the works. Again it’s not always up to us and there are powers that be involved. But I can tell you we’re trying to make something more like a documentary rather than just a Live Show Dvd. And I hope it all works out.

Three years ago you performed at the APMAs with DMC, and there were talks of recording a song together. Has there been any progress with that project?

We have some music recorded already. It’s not finished and we’ve had trouble with our schedules. But hopefully it can come out some day.

What can the fans expect from 2018?

Recording and a little bit of touring. 2019 will be the big year!


This interview was made in collaboration with Sum 41 France.
DTLI? 15th Anniversary Tour
posted by TomiT14 on Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:35 pm
Sum 41 surprised us today with an announcement for Does This Look Infected? 15th Anniversary Tour. So far all the dates are in US, but we hope the tour extends to overseas this time around.

Tickets go on sale on February 15th at 10 am local time. Check for tickets and details.

In other news, the band also announced they will be playing at Reading (August 25th) and Leeds (August 26th) festivals in UK. So in other words, Sum 41 will return to Europe for the Summer festivals! Let's hope they bring some DTLI tunes with them!

Click to view the fullsize image.
New OpMD music video exclusively on TNS!
posted by TomiT14 on Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:19 pm

Click to view the fullsize image.

We are excited to announce that the new music video for the Operation M.D. single Little Miss Takes will be premiered exclusively at this Friday! How cool is that?

In the meantime, you can already listen to the song on iTunes, Spotify, Google Play Music and all other digital retailers!

To be able to see the video you must be logged in. So try to remember your password, or if you're not a member yet, join now!

The video will be posted on a separate thread on Friday, December 8th at 1pm EST (New York) / 7pm CET (Paris). Check to see what time it is in your city.