Q&A with Andrew Conroy (who worked with Tom)

Lots of music around nowadays. Want to talk about it?
182sins
Half Hour Of POWER!!!
First name: Cyril
Instrument 2: Vox
Instrument 3: Piano
Twitter: @cyril_41

Q&A with Andrew Conroy (who worked with Tom)

Post by 182sins »

Hi guys, here's a interview Sum 41 France did of Andrew Conroy, who has written some songs with Tom (not for Gob nor Sum 41, he wrote those songs for his own band).

Enjoy !
Could you please quickly introduce yourself and your music project to the sum41 audience ?

I'm Andrew Conroy, and I am a singer from Vancouver, Canada (that's where Tom is from!). I play rock music, and I am also a songwriter and producer.

So, it seems that you're working with Tom Thacker. What does this collaboration exactly consist of ? Are you working on an album ?

Tom and I have written a few songs together, and I am going to be recording them over the next few weeks. I'm going to ask Tom if he'd like to sing on one of the songs.

How did you meet him ?

I first met Tom on the set of a Gob music video. I thought he was really cool, so I messaged him on MySpace and asked if he wanted to write some songs together. He liked my songs, and we emailed back and forth. We then wrote songs together over Skype. It was a really neat experience, and I think the songs are pretty good.

How is it to work with him ?

Its great! Tom is the most talented person I've ever worked with. He really knows music, and how to write catchy songs. We worked really well together, and I would love to work with him again.

I highly doubt you never heard of Sum 41 and Gob... what do you think of this band ? Are they a inspiration for you ?

I have been listening to Sum 41 and Gob since I was a little kid! Sum 41 was my first concert. I think both bands are really awesome. My music definitely sounds a little bit like Sum 41 and Gob. I was very excited to work with Tom since both bands he's in have been big influences on my music.